The Eastern Independence Rotary Club annually presents the “Rotarian of the Year Bob Jones Memorial Award”.  This award, which was named for Bob Jones, a club member who passed away in 2008, was established the following year and is presented annually to the club member who most exemplifies the values of Rotary.  These members will have taken leadership positions, displaying high ethical standards, showing a dedication to fostering new ideas, and embracing opportunities to be of service on  community and global projects. 

Past Award Winners

Sonci Bleckinger, 2023
Amy Knipp, 2022
Chad Mitchell, 2021
Rhonda Dolan, 2020
Susan Wray, 2019
Eric Knipp, 2018
Gerry McReynolds, 2017
​Stephanie Smith, 2016
Lori Harp, 2015
Jodi Krantz, 2014
Randy High, 2013
Jenni Mann, 2012
Cindy Miller, 2011
Julie Vest, 2010